Posted by: Christian Accountant | April 7, 2012

God is Still in Control!

Every day is a new day to thank God for giving us. Through God’s love for me, I have peace and joy in my heart and life. I am blessed in so many ways.

I have written in the past about the troubles with my daughter but I can tell you today that God is still in control. My daughter is on the right road by finishing her high school education and has entered the Certified Nursing Assistant program. She is making plans for college and entering the RN program. I thank God for working in her life and guiding her. God is not finished with His work with her but I am very glad He is in control.

I see examples every day of God being in control in all areas of the world. I watched a video clip of a woman whose car was being swept away in flood waters and it showed the brave men that jumped into the rushing waters to help her get out of the car. The clip showed all the windows closed as the car began sinking into the deeper water. One of the men who rescued the woman said he reached under the water and felt the woman’s hand and realized he would be able to pull her out of the car. The video showed the successful rescue just as he described.

The reporter mentioned it was amazing since the video also captured the car being pulled out of the water with all the windows completely closed shut. The reporter noted that he wasn’t sure how the windows could be shut as the car was sinking, then open for the man to pull her out, and then closed before pulling the car from the water. The interview continued with the man who pulled the woman to safety and he said he wasn’t sure what happened to allow him to pull her out. I can tell you…it was God in control. There is no hesitation on my part to give God the glory for this amazing miracle. I know God is able.

God is able to give you a miracle in your life today. Don’t look at the circumstances around you in despair….look to God. He is in control and He is able. The bible says in Matthew 19:26, But Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Don’t let circumstances control you. Give them to God. Trust in Him and His ability to do the impossible. God sent his only son to die upon a cross so we might be saved. But a miracle came from the horrible circumstances of Jesus’ death…Jesus rose from the dead. Yes, God is in control and He is able.

Put your trust in God and be ready to receive the miracle He has prepared for you.

Responses

  1. Through the bad times and the good, God is totally in control… There is no plan b- what an awesome sovereign God we have!


Categories

