Posted by: Christian Accountant | November 10, 2010

God’s Financial Plan – Part 2

In God’s Financial Plan – Part 1 we discussed God has a plan for our lives, including a financial plan for us to follow. We learn how to manage money properly from the bible. As we learn what God wants us to do with the money He gives us, we will also learn about His promised blessings.

In Psalm 50, God talks to the children of Israel saying, “I have no complaint about your sacrifices or the burnt offerings you constantly bring to my alter. But I want no more bulls from your barns; I want no more goats from your pens. For all the animals of the forest are mine and I own the cattle on a thousand hills. Every bird of the mountains and all the animals of the field belong to me. If I were hungry I would not mention it to you, for all the world is mine and everything in it”.

 God Owns the World and Everything In ItEverything in our possession is not ours; it is God’s. God gives us all we have, but it is still God’s. We are managers or stewards of what God has given us. God wants us to manage what he gives us according to His financial plan in His word.

 

Search His Word for His Plan for Your Life

When people begin to see things as their own, they begin to have problems. In Luke 12:16-24, the bible says, “And he gave an illustration: A rich man had a fertile farm that produced fine crops. In fact, his barns were full to overflowing. So he said, I know! I’ll tear down my barns and build bigger ones. Then I’ll have room enough to store everything. And I’ll sit back and say to myself, My friend, you have enough stored away for years to come. Now take it easy! Eat, drink, and be merry! But God said to him, You fool! You will die this very night. Then who will get it all? Yes, a person is a fool to store up earthly wealth but not have a rich relationship with God”.

Ask yourself where does money fit in your life and your relationship with God? Is your priority to achieve riches on earth or riches in heaven?

Can you say you put God first in your life?

 

Look for God’s Financial Plan – Part 3  

You May Enjoy Reading:

God’s Financial Plan – Part 1

Categories

